Social Changes Home WP Blog Miaaion History Presidents
©2008 Social Changes -  In the Philippines, Reforming the Country one island at a time -

List of Presidents going backwards

13th Joseph Ejercito Estrada 12th Fidel V. Ramos 11th Corazon C. Aquino 10th Ferdinand E. Marcos 9th   Diosdado Macapagal 8th   Carlos P. Garcia 7th   Ramon Magsaysay 6th   Elpidio Quirino 5th   Manuel Roxas 4th   Sergio Osmeña 3rd   José P. Laurel 2nd  Manuel L. Quezon - “I would rather have a country run like hell by Filipinos than a country run like heaven by the Americans, because however bad a Filipino government might be, we can always change it.” 1st   Emilio Aguinaldo     
Even Those in Government Has To Obey the Law “All officials of the government, from the highest to the lowest, are creatures of the law and are, therefore, bound to obey it.” by Hector S. De Leon pg. 43 “Textbook on the Philippines Constitution” ©2009

Rodrigo "Rody" Roa Duterte

Nicknamed (The Punisher

16th President of the Philippines 6th President of the Fifth Republic “The trouble with us in government is that we talk too much, act too slow, and do too little.” “...he will personally arrest agents of the Bureau of immigration (BI) if they continue to harass and extort money from foreigners…”

Benigno Simeón Cojuangco

Aquino III (Noynoy)

15th President of the Philippines 5th President of the Fifth Republic With the support of the people, we can now proceed more decisively in making government officials more accountable to their bosses, the Filipino people. Delivered during a press briefing At Malacanang Palace on April 29, 2011

Gloria Macapagal Arroyo

Aquino III (Noynoy)

14th President of the Philippines 4th President of the Fifth Republic In office January 20, 2001 – June 30, 2010

Emilio Aguinaldo

1st President of the Philippines President of the First Republic “We cannot free ourselves unless we move forward united in a single desire.”
“The elementary notion of due process is that it is a law which hears before it condemns.” “A Living Constitution: The Ramos Presidency” by Joaquin G. Bernas, S.J. 1st ©1999 and 2nd ©2000 printing.